about us

Board of Directors

Ian Towers, P.Eng

Chairman of the Board

Professional engineer with almost 30 years of oil and gas industry experience. Appointed Chief Operating Officer and Vice President Engineering at Acquisition Oil Corporation, a private oil and natural gas company, in March 2018. Prior thereto, an independent businessman from April 2015 to March 2018. Previously, President, CEO and Director of Dolomite Energy Inc., a private oil and gas company, from February 2005 to April 2015, and before that, President and CEO of Rio Alto Resources International Inc. with operations in Canada and South America.

Peter Gaffney, P.Eng, P.Geol


Independent advisor to the international oil and gas industry. Founding partner of Gaffney, Cline & Associates. Director of Dominie Enterprises Ltd. from November 2005 to present. Director of Upfolds Ltd, a UK company from September 2013 to August 2016.

James Howe, CA


President of Bragg Creek Financial Consultants Ltd.,(a private financial consulting corporation) from January 1982 to present. A Director of both Ensign Energy Services Inc. and Pason Systems Inc.

Dr. Brian Moss, Ph.D. (Geol)


President and Chief Executive Officer of Crown Point Energy Inc. (formerly Crown Point Ventures Ltd.) a public oil and gas company since November 9, 2016. Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Crown Point Energy Inc. from June 2012 to November 2016. Director of Crown Point Energy Inc. (formerly Crown Point Ventures Ltd.) in May 2012 to April 2015.  Prior thereto, from January 2008 to May 2012, Executive Vice President (Latin America) of Antrim Energy Inc. and a Director of Antrim Energy Inc. from April 2006 to June 2012.

R.D. (Bob) Steele, P.Eng


Independent businessman since March 2010.  Prior thereto on the Board of Directors of Raise Production Inc. (formerly Global Energy Services Ltd.) from June 2011 to October 2015.  Director of Marquee Energy Ltd (formerly Skywest Energy Ltd.) from June 2010 to June 2013. Founder of both Stellarton Energy and Berens Energy.

Bill Wheeler, CFA


Private investor. Co-founder of Leith Wheeler Investment Counsel.  President of Texada Capital Management Ltd., a private investment company, since September 2011. Previously a Director of Azabache Energy Inc. from June 2010 to January 2014.

Corporate Governance – Board Committees




Governance &

Chayan Chakrabarty

Matthew Moorman

All Directors review the documents.

James B. Howe (Chairman)

R. D. (Bob) Steele

W.B. (Bill) Wheeler

Peter D. Gaffney (Chairman)

Dr. Brian J. Moss

Ian J. Towers

R. D. (Bob) Steele (Chairman)

Peter D. Gaffney

Dr. Brian J. Moss

Ian J. Towers